In the world of everyone being so busy microblogging can be done very quickly and hit a lot of target demographics. Being short and sweet to the point can get the message across more quickly than reading a paragraph or a paper.
Derek Guido
11/1/2012 02:47:25 pm

I agree that it can be useful to be quick and to the point, but for most professional things we need to describe more in depth. Sales is a great example, you would never sell anything if it was a quick pitch. For news, however, I find it extremely useful to get the gist of the information on sites like yahoo or google.

Reply
11/2/2012 05:08:55 am

I don't know...I feel like perhaps I too winded to blog. I do see that with marketing or promos to send out a quick note, such as "10% off now at ABC company", but I'm not sure I could use it in the long run.

Reply
Michelle Cronin
11/3/2012 09:57:02 am

I agree but at the same time, I like to know more information. Microblogging can be too quick and simple that makes it too short. If someone on the news says "car accident on hwy 101, death" many would be worrying or wondering what kind of car, male or female, age and other details. We can be very caught up on media but at the same time, some information is needed.

Reply
Chris Wilson
11/4/2012 01:42:06 pm

As your blog states, short and to the point is right, microblogging such as Twitter allows a lot to be said, in a very short amount of words.

Reply



Leave a Reply.