There are many things that I have learned while in this class. Some of the cooler things that have been fun to take part in is the photo editing. I think it is hard to have a trustworthy and easy to use website because of all of the horrible things that can happen by click a link or viruses that you can get. Another thing that I thought that was really neat to learn was to use and share on Flickr. Being able to share some of the memories that I have had over here while she has been gone is a great opportunity to reconnect with her and her family again. I know my sister, who lives far away, uses a lot of online websites such as ShutterFly to make books and cards for my parents and I to see how she and her family is doing. Being able to see how my baby niece is growing up feels as if I am there with her because of all of the pictures that we have of her.
Julie Myers
11/4/2012 11:09:21 am

Alex,

If you like photo editing I highly recommend Photoscape - its a free software program that not only has some pretty cool editing features, but it really helps with managing large quantities of photos and batch editing. I have been using it for a couple of years and i love it. Also try instagram! it is so cool for taking photos with your phone and publishing them right away - it has really cool filters that make you look like a pro!!
Julie

Reply
DeAnna Butler
11/4/2012 01:58:07 pm

Alex,
I agree photo editing and sharing is very useful. I have an 8 month old nephew and now I have lots of ideas on how to create some cool photos to keep the family constantly updated because hes growing rapidly. Having the ability to share these memories like you mentioned is awesome.

Reply
Adam Brooks
11/11/2012 02:45:02 am

Alex,

I too use ShutterFly just like your sister. It works extremely well to keep in contact with family not living in the same locations.

Reply



Leave a Reply.